Breaking News Bar

Business News and Information

WEBINAR: Supporting the Social Sector Through Virtual Pro Bono Programming

Taproot Foundation hosts a webinar on April 1 exploring how companies can continue delivering their pro bono programs virtually

SOURCE: Taproot Foundation

DESCRIPTION:

We’re facing unprecedented challenges globally as we confront the coronavirus, and we’re leaning on the social sector to continue providing services that our communities need. Even though in-person employee engagement programming at companies is uncertain right now, we’re hearing from so many that they want to step up and support their nonprofit beneficiaries through these harrowing times.

In this webinar, Taproot Foundation will guide practitioners through virtual pro bono programming and why it’s so critical in our current climate. We’ll cover:

  • the unique opportunities and challenges of running a virtual program,
  • recommendations for converting existing programming to a virtual setting,
  • recommendations for laying the groundwork for fully virtual experiences from the start, and
  • a live case study of a successful MetLife Foundation virtual pro bono program.

Practitioners will walk away with valuable insights, resources, and clear next steps to get started.

Wednesday, April 1
1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 10 a.m. PT

REGISTER NOW

Tweet me: Join @TaprootFound for a webinar on why it’s so critical for companies to continue supporting their #nonprofit partners via #probono during these challenging times, and how to do that #virtually. April 1, register now > https://bit.ly/2UonoJV

KEYWORDS: coronavirus, COVID-19, Taproot Foundation

Data & News supplied by www.cloudquote.io
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
 
bottom clear