Breaking News Bar

Business News and Information

Barrick Announces Election of Directors

TORONTO, May 07, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Barrick Gold Corporation (NYSE:GOLD)(TSX:ABX) (“Barrick”) announced that the nominees listed in the information circular for the 2019 Annual Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of Barrick. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors, the appointment of auditor and the advisory resolution on executive compensation are set out below.

NomineeVotes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld
D. Mark Bristow1,109,397,04998.97%11,598,5831.03%
Gustavo A. Cisneros961,728,84885.79%159,266,78414.21%
Christopher L. Coleman1,097,081,96697.87%23,913,6662.13%
J. Michael Evans1,115,881,13199.54%5,114,5010.46%
Brian L. Greenspun1,080,022,46096.34%40,973,1723.66%
J. Brett Harvey1,086,915,60096.96%34,080,0323.04%
Andrew J. Quinn1,109,839,62299.00%11,156,0101.00%
John L. Thornton1,062,563,19194.79%58,432,4415.21%

Voting results for the resolution approving the appointment of the auditor are as follows:

Votes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld

Voting results for the advisory resolution on executive compensation are as follows:

Votes For% ForVotes Against% Against


President and Chief Executive Officer
Mark Bristow
+1 647 205 7694
+44 788 071 1386

Senior Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer
Graham Shuttleworth
+44 1534 735 333
+44 779 771 1338

Investor and Media Relations
Kathy du Plessis
+44 20 7557 7738


Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
bottom clear