Breaking News Bar

Business News and Information

Barrick Announces Election of Directors

TORONTO, April 24, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Barrick Gold Corporation (NYSE:ABX)(TSX:ABX) (“Barrick”) announced that the nominees listed in the information circular for the 2018 Annual Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of Barrick. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors, the appointment of auditors, and the advisory resolution on executive compensation are set out below.

NomineeVotes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld
María Ignacia Benítez603,964,86399.47%3,215,2630.53%
Gustavo A. Cisneros579,019,92295.36%28,160,2044.64%
Graham G. Clow600,921,81998.97%6,258,3071.03%
Kelvin P.M. Dushnisky592,224,49897.54%14,955,6282.46%
J. Michael Evans603,140,53199.33%4,039,5950.67%
Brian L. Greenspun602,441,65099.22%4,738,4760.78%
J. Brett Harvey589,023,49397.01%18,156,6332.99%
Patricia A. Hatter603,950,16799.47%3,229,9590.53%
Nancy H.O. Lockhart583,844,72896.16%23,335,3983.84%
Pablo Marcet603,353,55499.37%3,826,5720.63%
Anthony Munk593,110,26297.68%14,069,8642.32%
J. Robert S. Prichard574,868,03794.68%32,312,0895.32%
Steven J. Shapiro577,565,22295.12%29,614,9044.88%
John L. Thornton568,857,07893.69%38,323,0486.31%
Ernie L. Thrasher592,666,57697.61%14,513,5502.39%

Voting results for the resolution approving the appointment of the auditor are as follows:

Votes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld

Voting results for the advisory resolution on executive compensation are as follows:

Votes For% ForVotes Against% Against

Deni Nicoski
Senior Vice President
Investor Relations
Telephone: +1 416 307-7474

Andy Lloyd
Senior Vice President
Telephone: +1 416 307-7414

Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
bottom clear